Verifying a VIN and Odometer

According to Florida law, when applying for a Florida title for the first time on a used motor vehicle, the owner must sign a sworn statement that the VIN and odometer reading on the vehicle is correct. Our team of agents are authorized to certify the VIN. We will physically inspect the vehicle to confirm the information is accurate and will complete the form appropriately.

 

Fees

  DMV form 82042 can be downloaded here

  • $10.00 per notary stamp

  • $20.00 Vehicle Inspection fee

  • $1.75 per mile, if required

  • $1.00 per page, if print is required

            After Hours (6pm - 8am)/ Holiday charge - Additional $15.00